Pre-Disaster Mitigation Plan

The mission of the Six County Association of Governments (SCAOG) Pre-Disaster Mitigation Plan 5-year update is to substantially and permanently reduce vulnerability to natural hazards for the communities within the SCAOG.

The plan is intended to promote sound public policy designed to protect citizens, critical facilities, infrastructure, private property, and the natural environment. This can be achieved by increasing public awareness, documenting resources for risk reduction and loss-prevention, and identifying activities to guide the community towards the development of a safer more sustainable community.

The Six County Pre-Disaster Mitigation Plan was adopted by the Federal Emergency Management Agency (FEMA) on September 3, 2015.

Section 1- Introduction

Section 2- Juab County

Section 3- Millard County

Section 4- Piute County

Section 5- Sanpete County

Section 6- Sevier County

Section 7- Wayne County

Section 8- 2003 Mitigation Strategies Progress Report

Section 9- Mitigation Strategies