Economic Development District

The Six County Economic Development Program

Economic Development Program – EDA provides an annual federal grant which is used to develop, coordinate and manage a regional economic development program. County coordination of the program is through the Six County Technical Committee.

This committee is made up of each county’s economic development director/coordinator, the Board Chair of the SCEDD, and representatives of partner agencies with a regional economic development emphasis. Additionally, staff provides technical assistance to counties as they work toward goal attainment of their economic development endeavors. This includes monthly attendance and participation in county economic development council/board meetings as well as other involvement as requested.

Other staff responsibilities include, but are not limited to, organizing bi-monthly meeting and taking minutes, annual EDA grant development, District reports, audits, correspondence, development and management of a five year plan known as the Comprehensive Economic Development Strategy (CEDS), interface and coordination with partner agencies, training of local officials and board members, and other duties as assigned.

Staff includes Russ Cowley, Program Director; Cheryl Busk, Executive Assistant; and JaLyne Ogden, Chief Financial Officer.




Member County/City Representing Title Business/Entity
Rick Blackwell (Chair) Piute Private Industry Pres/Manager Bank of Southern Utah

Garth “Tooter” Ogden (Vice Chair)

Sevier Elected Official Commissioner County Gov.
Claudia Jarrett (Sec/Treas) Sanpete Elected Official Commissioner County Gov.
Byron Woodland Juab Elected Official Commissioner County Gov.
Wayne Jackson Millard Elected Official Commissioner County Gov.
Newell Harward Wayne Private Business Owner/Manager Harward & Reese Const.
Russell Mangelson Levan Elected Official Mayor City Gov.
Gayle Bunker Delta Elected Official Mayor City Gov.
Rick Dalton Junction Elected Official Mayor City Gov.
John Christensen Mayfield Private Business Owner Lone Star Services

David Ogden

Richfield Richfield City Mayor City Gov.

Gil Hunt

Bicknell Elected Official Mayor City Gov.

Brent Boswell

Juab Private Business Sole Proprietor Boswell Books

Scott Barney

Millard County Government Director Econ Dev.

Kevin Christensen

Sanpete County Government Director Econ. Dev.

Malcolm Nash

Sevier County Government Director Econ. Dev.

Lorraine Gregerson

Richfield Chambers of Commerce Director Richfield Chamber